Remember: To live mindfully, the breath is the key. Breathe in, breathe out release the stress and let it all out. As we being the practice of mindful breathing, focus awareness on the breath. And if you get distracted, just gently, without any judgement, come right back into the breath. Repeat to yourself, “I’ve got my feet on the floor, I’ve got my spine in a line, I’ve got my hands in my lap, I’ve got my heart to the sky.” Gently letting your eyes close, so you can pay a little more attention. Focus on one thing at a time—and that one thing today is the breath.

Try This Mindful Breathing Practice

As we come into the practice today, just notice your full body sitting, notice if your stillness is there, gently bring awareness to the breath over and over again in the next few minutes, training the mind to be here now. Nowhere to go, nothing to do just allowing ourselves to arrive at each moment with the breath This practice has been adapted from the Mindful Life Project. View the original post.