Our Summer Hair Care Favorites	

Eunice Lucero, Editor-in-Chief

“Going blonde has definitely made me more aware of my rinsing game, so much so that purple shampoo and UV protection are now desert-island staples—literally! Not only do I keep a stash of Catwalk by TIGI Fashionista Blonde Shampoo, Fashionista Blonde Conditioner and Fashionista Blonde Mask in my shower, I also decant them into mini-travel bottles for travel. That, plus a spritzing of Bed Head by TIGI Beach Bound Protection Spray before any pool or seaside situation, keeps my blonde creamier and healthier-feeling than its ever been.”

Milena Prinzi, Senior Editor, All Things Hair en Español

“Summer hair is my personal nightmare. I simply dislike everything about it, especially the frizz. To fight this problem, I blow-dry my hair straight and use dry shampoo. I have tried almost every single dry shampoo available, and I’m in love with Nexxus Keraphix Dry Shampoo. Aside from refreshing my roots, this product leaves my strands hydrated. The best thing about it? The mist is completely clear, which doesn’t leave any white dust on my hair.”

Alyssa Francois, Associate Beauty Editor

“Summer for me is all about wearing my hair in its curly state. My go-to hair product is Bed Head by TIGI Beach Freak Moisturizing Detangler Spray! It detangles my hair and leaves it feeling moisturized. I don’t know where I’d be without this product this season.”

Miriam Herst, Assistant Editor

“This summer is all about finding the ideal product cocktail that allows me to air-dry my hair without feeling too unpolished. After washing and conditioning my hair, I’ve been mixing Bed Head by TIGI Ego Boost Split End Mender and Bed Head by TIGI Control Freak Serum and running that combination through the bottom half of my hair. I apply the product, go and try to hold back from touching my hair too much as it dries.”

Marisa Haber, Junior Beauty Writer

“For me, summer = sun and fun! Oh, and a whole lot of humidity and sweat. My secret weapons for a great hair day in the heat are a pump of Bed Head by TIGI After Party Smoothing Cream to tame my flyaways and give me the smoothest hair ever and my travel sized TRESemmé Fresh Start Basic Care Dry Shampoo to soak up any unwanted grease throughout the day.”

Editors  Choice  A Roundup of Our Summer Hair Care Favorites - 17