My Hair Care Resolutions: Hair Gel and Home Blowouts

1. Hair Gel With Long Hair

A couple years back when I had shorter hair, I could use hair gel to scrunch my hair easily! I loved the look and did it pretty regularly. But, now that I’ve got this long hair-and-bangs situation, I’m a bit at a loss as to how to use my once-beloved gel. I’m thinking I may try to do glitter roots at a party and use some of the Nexxus Exxtra Hold Sculpting Gel as glue. Or, I could try a more adventurous style and do the slicked-back, wet hair look!

2. Home Blowout or Bust

The second of my hair care resolutions is to finally nail the at-home blowout. It’s one of those things where, in theory, I understand how a home blowout is done. But in practice? Not so much. My hand-eye coordination via a mirror just isn’t there yet! Until I can master holding both the round brush and a turned-on blow dryer at the same time, I’m just going to treat myself to the products I’ll need for a voluminous, shiny blowout. First thing is adding volume to my flat roots with Dove Style+Care Volume Amplifier Mousse. I used mousse regularly when I had shorter hair, but I really need it now that my heavy, long hair pulls all the volume out of my roots. The last thing I’m getting for blowout motivation is Bed Head By TIGI Blow-Out Golden Illuminating Shine Cream. Because who wouldn’t want golden, shiny hair? What are your hair care resolutions this year? You can also check out editor Alyssa’s resolutions for color treated hair. 

Hair Care Resolutions  What Products I Want to Try in 2017 - 61