How to Grow Out an Undercut	

1. Dutch Braid Updo

All three of these styles are intended to cover the now two-ish inches of grown out undercut that’s at the nape of my neck. This first style is my favorite for days when I’m doing an oily hair mask. I’ll put a little bit of coconut oil over the ends of my hair. I then create a part down the center 0f my hair and do a dutch braid pigtail on each side. To cover my undercut, I pin the braids over the nape of my neck.

2. Princess Roll

For an elegant, ’50s inspired hairstyle, I love the princess roll. Aided by an elastic headband, this hairstyle only takes a few minutes to do. And, it’s particularly great for second or third-day hair! I just refresh my roots with a little bit of Dove Refresh+Care Volume and Fullness Dry Shampoo. Then I place a headband over my hair and loop around the ends until I get this pretty rolled look.

3. Low Ponytail

For the easiest style of them all, I do love a good low ponytail. To make sure a low pony covers up an undercut, secure the hair tie right below where the undercut ends. Then jazz it up with a hair ribbon! This simple style only takes a minute and is great for lazy hair days. Finish the look with TRESemmé Volume Thickening Spray to keep the style in place and give it a little more oomph. With these foolproof hairstyles, you’ll never stress about how to grow out an undercut and hide the evidence of your shave!

How to Grow Out an Undercut - 3