A hair detox is important for anyone, but it is especially vital for those of us who are spraying hair product into our strands on a daily basis. Sooner or later you are going to want to hit refresh on your scalp and tresses and clean things up. Here’s my go-to hair detox routine for when my strands need a total do-over:

	How to Detox Your Hair	

My Hair Detox Wash Routine

As you might expect, the very best place for a hair detox is the shower. I like to start with a scrub before washing my hair. I love Nexxus Clean & Pure Invigorating Detox Scalp Scrub. This scrub helps to rebalance and detox my scalp by removing oil and build-up. use Love Beauty and Planet Delightful Detox Charcoal & Bergamot Shampoo and Conditioner. The formula is great because it’s gentle enough to use on a daily basis, but does an amazing job of removing build-up and giving my strands a deep cleanse. I love that I don’t have to worry about this routine being too harsh on my hair. I take my time massaging my scalp and making sure that the shampoo really cleanses my hair of all that powdery dry shampoo build-up. Once my hair feels sufficiently cleansed, I squeeze out excess water. Then I run the conditioner through the lower half of my hair. I let the conditioner sit for a few minutes and then rinse it out. Hair detox nights are my opportunity to give my hair some real TLC. Once I’m out of the shower and I’ve gently towel-dried my hair, I’ll go in with TRESemmé Moisture Rich Nourishing Detangling Spray. It’s important to restore some of the moisture in your strands after using a clarifying shampoo. This detangling spray also ensures that comb-through will be easy. While I won’t be giving up my collection of dry shampoo anytime soon, I’ve vowed to be more mindful of how often I detox my hair.

Unwind and Relax With Our Short Guide to Hair Detoxing - 25